SPFA committees are comprised solely of SPFA member volunteers. Combined they commit thousands of hours of service, leadership, expertise, and guidance to SPFA activities. It is only with the practical expertise from the field that collectively our resources can benefit all members. If you are interested in participating on a particular committee, please contact the chairperson.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is a special body within the Spray Polyurethane Foam Alliance devoted to the best interest, development and growth of spray-applied and related applications of spray polyurethane foam. They include, but are not limited to:

Executive Committee

President SPFA

Mr. John Achille, Coastal Insulation (NJ)

Vice President SPFA

Ms. Tiffiny Flaim, BIOFOAM, Inc. (IL)


Mr. Richard Spiess, Innovative Insulation Solutions (IL)

Board Members

Contractor Seats

Mr. Larry Ash, United Thermal Systems (NY)
Mr. John Cunningham, AGL Spray Foam (PA)
Ms. Teri England, SmartChoice Insulation & Roofing (WA)
Mr. Bryan Heldreth, RPC (VA)
Ms. Bonnie Strickler, Puff Inc. (VA)
Mr. Ron Winkle, Roof Asset Management (CA)

Non-Contractor Seats

Mr. Mitch Clifton, NCFI (NC)
Mr. Doug Kramer, Lapolla Industries, Inc. (TX)
Mr. Nick Pagano, Graco Inc. (MN)
Mr. Tom Sojak, Gaco Western (WI)
Mr. Joseph Stockdale, Accella Performance Materials (GA)

Immediate Past President

Mr. Denny Vandewater, Sadler Coating Systems (IA)

Building Envelope Committee

The Building Envelope Committee is involved in all technical issues relating to SPF insulation products, focusing on installation and building science research.

Chair: Mark Fortney, Gaco Western (email Mark)

Certification Committee

The Certification Committee provides the industry with up-to-date training in the application of spray polyurethane foam and coverings including good business programs through education. The Certification Committee is developing and implementing programs to continually improve contractor performance, safety, and professionalism within the industry.

Chair: Bonnie Strickler, Puff Inc. (email Bonnie)

Consultant Committee

The Consultant Committee was formed to address programs, issues, and documents that relate to and affect consulting services of the SPF industry.

Chair: Mason Knowles, Mason Knowles Consulting (email Mason)

Equipment Committee

The SPFA Equipment Committee addresses all technical issues regarding spray equipment, auxiliary equipment and spray rig operations and maintenance.

Chair: Jay Hutchek, MCC Equipment & Service Center (email Jay)

Roofing Committee

The Roofing Committee is involved in all technical issues relating to SPF roofing and coating products, focusing on installation and inspection.

Chair: Bruce Schenke, Accella Polyurethane Systems, LLC (email Bruce)

Safety Committee

The Safety Committee is involved in all issues relating to chemical and general jobsite health and safety.

Co-Chairs: Chris King, Anchor Insulation & Becky Karam, IBP (email Chris) (email Becky)

SprayFoam Convention & Expo Planning Committee

The SprayFoam Convention & Expo Planning Committee provides planning assistance to SPFA for the annual convention and exposition. This group consists of a mix of contractors and suppliers and help to bring a variety of ideas from each segment of our association in regards to the convention.

Chair: Todd Henderson, Henderson-Johnson Company Inc. (email Todd)

Technical Oversight Committee

The Technical Oversight Committee provides review of all SPFA technical documents to assure accuracy and industry consensus.

Chair: Roger Morrison, Deer Ridge Consulting (email Roger)