SPFA committees are comprised solely of SPFA member volunteers. Combined they commit thousands of hours of service, leadership, expertise, and guidance to SPFA activities. It is only with the practical expertise from the field that collectively our resources can benefit all members. If you are interested in participating on a particular committee, please contact the chairperson.

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is a special body within the Spray Polyurethane Foam Alliance devoted to the best interest, development and growth of spray-applied and related applications of spray polyurethane foam. They include, but are not limited to:

  • Promote unity within all segments of the spray polyurethane foam industry for the common goal of industry promotion and success.
  • Develop and promote standards of quality and safety in the use of spray-applied and related polyurethane products, consistent with the needs of the industry and in cooperation with recognized standards-making bodies.
  • Advance lawful and fair trade practices and trade promotion activities, including but not limited to advertising and publicity.
  • Engage in any lawful activities that will advance the interest of the spray polyurethane foam industry and inform the public of its scope and character.

Executive Committee

President SPFA

Mr. Bryan Heldreth, RPC Industries (VA)

Vice President SPFA

Ms. Bonnie Strickler, PUFF, Inc. (VA)


Mr. Richard Spiess, Innovative Insulation Solutions (IL)

Board Members

Contractor Seats

Mr. Brad Houlden, Houlden Contracting (NE)
Ms. Teri England, SmartChoice Insulation & Roofing (WA)
Mr. Nick Laudenbach, Fencil Urethane Systems (WI)

Mr. Jack Moore, JAG Lifting Solutions (OH)
Mr. Ken Wells, Elite Insulation (VA)
Mr. Ron Winkle, Roof Asset Management (CA)

Non-Contractor Seats

Mr. Bruce Schenke, Carlisle Roof Foam and Coatings (PA)

Mr. Jason Hoerter, NCFI (NC)
Mr. Doug Kramer, Huntsman Building Solutions (TX)
Mr. Will Lorenz, General Coatings (CA)

Mr. Nick Pagano, Graco Inc. (MN)
Mr. Chris Janzen, BASF (MI)

Immediate Past President

Ms. Tiffiny Flaim, BIOFOAM, Inc. (IL)

Building Envelope Committee

The Building Envelope Committee is involved in all technical issues relating to SPF insulation products, focusing on installation and building science research.

Chair: Mac Sheldon, Sheldon Consulting, LLC (email Mac)

Certification Committee

The Certification Committee provides the industry with up-to-date training in the application of spray polyurethane foam and coverings including good business programs through education. The Certification Committee is developing and implementing programs to continually improve contractor performance, safety, and professionalism within the industry.

Chair: Bonnie Strickler, Puff Inc. (email Bonnie)

Consultant Committee

The Consultant Committee was formed to address programs, issues, and documents that relate to and affect consulting services of the SPF industry.

Chair: Mason Knowles, Mason Knowles Consulting (email Mason)

Equipment Committee

The SPFA Equipment Committee addresses all technical issues regarding spray equipment, auxiliary equipment and spray rig operations and maintenance.

Chair: Jay Hutchek, MCC Equipment & Service Center (email Jay)

Roofing Committee

The Roofing Committee is involved in all technical issues relating to SPF roofing and coating products, focusing on installation and inspection.

Chair: Bruce Schenke, Carlisle Roof Foam and Coatings (email Bruce)

Safety Committee

The Safety Committee is involved in all issues relating to chemical and general jobsite health and safety.

Co-Chairs: Chris King, Anchor Insulation & Brian Cote, IBP (email Chris) (email Brian)

SprayFoam Convention & Expo Planning Committee

The SprayFoam Convention & Expo Planning Committee provides planning assistance to SPFA for the annual convention and exposition. This group consists of a mix of contractors and suppliers and help to bring a variety of ideas from each segment of our association in regards to the convention.

Chair: Denny Vandewater, Conklin Company Inc. (email Denny)

Technical Oversight Committee

The Technical Oversight Committee provides review of all SPFA technical documents to assure accuracy and industry consensus.

Chair: Roger Morrison, Deer Ridge Consulting (email Roger)

SPFA believes that the path to a healthful, safe, high-quality and performing SPF installation travels through the hands of a knowledgeable, trained, experienced, and ideally PCP-certified professional contractor.